Best 2 Piece Electronic Cigarettes (Cigalikes)

Best Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit (Vaping Kits) -Best Cigalike E-Cigs Tested and Reviewed.

On this page:

This page was designed to help you find the best two piece or cigalike electronic cigarette brand to suit your needs. We’ll also be taking a closer look at what each one offers in their starter kits.

The two piece, or cigalike electronic cigarette is probably the easiest way to experience the pleasure of vaping next to the disposables (which I only really recommend for new or first time users to get a feel for what vaping actually feels like and to sample a few different flavors).

Best Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit -Best Cigalike E-Cigs Tested and Reviewed. Once you have tried vaping and know you’ll like it, the starter kit is the way to go.

Not only is it less expensive, but for those of us who are becoming a little greener environmentally, the battery is rechargeable so it is much less wasteful as well.

You will find dozens if not hundred of different starter kits online.  It can be overwhelming.  I remember when I started looking for my first kit, how confusing it was.

I read reviews, watched Youtube videos and if I could have afforded it, I would have ordered at least half a dozen kits right way (In the end I ordered almost 3 times that many which was the main inspiration for this site).

If you’re a beginner to the world of electronic cigarettes, I would recommend starting with the pre-filled variety simply because it’s so easy to get started. You can have great results right away without having to learn about all the components and mixtures in the ego types or refillable models.

Once you’ve gotten a handle on the whole vaping world, you may decide to branch out and start refilling blank cartridges on your own or upgrade to an ego style or even a vape mod.  In my opinion, the 2 piece cigalikes with pre-filled tips is probably the best way to start.

Below are my current top picks for best cigalike starter kit overall. You decide which one suits you best, I am quite fond of each one listed and have had great experiences with all of them. I can personally guarantee that none of them will let you down.



Halo Cigs G6 Starter Kit Review  *Ranked #1 in the industry by PC Magazine

Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes Reviewed! -Halo G6 Starter Kit

Quick Overview

Rank: #1

Vapor Production: 9.5/10

Battery: 9/10

Flavors: 10/10

Price: $

Overall: 9.8/10

Learn more about the Halo G6 Cigalike Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit



Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes Reviewed! -Halo G6 Starter Kit The Halo G6 tops my list for one reason: I have never been let down by a Halo product, ever. The hardware is solidly made, durable and attractive.

It was the Halo G6 that finally got me off the cigarettes for good. The Tribeca at 18 mg/ml really just hit the spot for me in those early days.

The Tribeca is such a rich flavorful tobacco flavor and with the 18 mg/ml the throat hit is strong and satisfying. The G6 actually kept me from wanting to smoke and set me on my smoke free journey.

It’s a simple kit but with many options to choose from. Halo carries 10 different flavors of pre-filled cartomizers with nicotine levels of 0, 6, 12, 18 and 24 mg/ml so they got you covered no matter how much or how little you smoke (or smoked).

I like the fact that they come in varying degrees because it allows you to slowly “step down” the nicotine as you move forward.

I mentioned earlier on this site that the first e-cigarette I tried was just not that good. I was disheartened with the results and gave up on the idea of e-cigs altogether right up until I tried my friend’s Halo G6.

When I took that first puff I immediately felt and tasted the difference. It really was as satisfying as a cigarette. I had my kit in my hand within a couple of days and was able to finally get off the smokes.

Ever since that first kit, I have always had a fondness for Halo. Their website is easy to navigate and they deliver faster than most.

Every time I’ve had a questions they were diligent in getting the answer for me. They are easy to reach and a pleasure to work with.

I eventually did move on to their Triton kit which I also enjoyed, but for smokers looking to quit smoking, the Halo G6 is a fantastic choice.

Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes Reviewed! -Halo G6 Starter Kit

The starter kit itself comes with 2 rechargeable batteries, a five pack of cartridges in your choice of flavor and nicotine content, the charger and USB adapter as well as a case (as shown in the picture).

The image on the right is of the classic white kit but they have five different colors to choose from.

Halo is just pure quality and you’ll feel it as soon as you have it in your hand.

Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed. -Halo G6 Review It’s an easy to use kit, ready to go out of the box. The batteries came with enough charge for me to be using one right away while the other charged up.

Another advantage to the Halo G6 kit is that you can also buy G6-Mini tanks and fill them with your own e-juice.

This kit offers you the option of buying pre-filled replacement cartridges or you can buy a mini tank and fill it up yourself.

No other 2 piece (cigalike) kit that I know of offers this type of versatility. Once you get going, Halo will keep you busy for a long time with a great selection of awesome flavors.

Halo’s premium e-liquid uses pharmaceutical grade ingredients and is world renowned. You can read the full Halo e-liquid review here.

The same e-liquid is in all their replacement cartridges. Superior product. Use the link below to take a closer look for yourself!

Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed. -Halo G6 Review

Learn More About the Halo G6 Cigalike Electronic Cigarette! Top


Cigavette Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Review

Quick Overview

Rank: #2

Vapor Production: 9.5/10

Battery:9.2/10

Flavors: 9/10

Price: $

Overall: 9.5/10

Cigavette 2 Piece or Cigalike Electronic Cigarette Starter Kits



Cigavette is another brand that I recommend for several reasons. They offer a few great starter kits that are not only a pleasure to use, they are quite satisfying and won’t cost you a fortune.

They offer a few easy options to get you started. First and easiest to use are the Premier Starter Packs.

The Premier Starter Packs have recently been upgraded and now feature a 4.2 volt battery which is more than ample for a cigalike giving clouds of very satisfying vapor.

The starter packs include everything you’ll need. Not only are two rechargeable batteries included, but they also add 5 cartomizers (cartridges), the charger and even a nice carrying case.

Cigavette is well know for their disposables and that’s how I first tried them. I was blown away at how well they satisfied my cravings for smoke.

They offer both menthol and tobacco flavors, the menthol is really good, almost refreshing and the tobacco is quite rich, almost nutty.

I love pulling that case out, opening it up and screwing my cigarette together instead of lighting it up.  It just feels awesome.

You have the choice between two colors, the traditional cigarette design as seen above or the ultra-discreet all black design seen on the right.

It’s a very well made, well priced, solid kit from a well know company in the electronic cigarette world. Another sound choice that won’t let you down.

For those of you that may want something a little more powerful check out the Ultimate Series shown on the left.

They give you supercharged ego style batteries with some extra large cartridges.

It’s the best of both worlds; you get the ease and convenience of the 2 piece cigalike with all the power of an ego style battery. It truly is an awesome 2 piece electronic cigarette.

Every Cigavette cartridge is filled with pharmaceutical grade US made nicotine mixtures and are of a high quality in both taste and vapor production. Choose between 0-24 mg/ml and every step in between. Another excellent choice. Take a closer look for yourself!

Cigavette 2 Piece Cigalike Electronic Cigarette -Full ReviewTop



White Cloud ZFG Kit Review

Best Cigalike E-Cigs/Vaporizers Found, Tested and Reviewed. The ZFG Kit by White Cloud ReviewQuick Overview

Rank: #3

Vapor Production: 9.4/10

Battery: 9/10

Flavors: 9.1/10

Price: $$

Overall: 9.3/10

Check out the ZFG Kit at White Cloud Electronic Cigarettes!



Best Cigalike E-Cigs/Vaporizers Found, Tested and Reviewed. The ZFG Kit by White Cloud ReviewThe ZFG Kit from White Cloud is another great option to consider, especially for really heavy smokers as they offer more nicotine strength selection than any other manufacturer that I’m aware of.

The ZFG Kit is easy to use, comfortable to puff on and it produces remarkably thick satisfying vapor.

It’s designed uniquely in an oval shape instead of the traditional round and uses a magnetic connection instead of threads like most cigalikes.

The oval shape is nice and keeps it from rolling off the table and has the added benefit of more room for longer battery life and more e-liquid in each cartridge.

Best Cigalike E-Cigs/Vaporizers Found, Tested and Reviewed. The ZFG Kit by White Cloud ReviewI like the tapered soft tips which are the same as White Cloud uses on their disposable “Fling” series.

It tapers down to about the size of a traditional cigarette, and the oval shape is a nice ergonomic fit on the lips as you puff on it.

The Starter Kit (shown above) is elegantly simple and includes everything you need to get started. They include two batteries, the charger, wall adapter and two cartridges to get you going.

As I mentioned, White Cloud offers more nicotine strength options than any other cigalike manufacturer that I’m aware of.

Choose from 0 – 5.4% (0 – 54 mg/ml) of nicotine with every step in between. White Cloud also offers 9 different flavors to choose from in their replacement cartridges.

Two of White Clouds ZFG cartridges are roughly equivalent to 5 regular cigalike cartomizers or five packs of traditional cigarettes. Each one holds a full 2.5 ml of e-liquid.

I have really enjoyed the Regular Tobacco which is a rich and rather complex tobacco flavor and the Zero K which is like a cool mint with subtle fruity notes in the background. Hard to describe but definitely worth tasting for yourself.

All in all, the ZFG Kit is one that I enthusiastically recommend. Particularly for anyone wanting to break away from the traditional cigarette look and feel but still want the ease of use and overall enjoyment of a two piece cigalike type vaporizer.

Best Cigalike E-Cigs/Vaporizers Found, Tested and Reviewed. The ZFG Kit by White Cloud Review

As mentioned earlier, it’s a great option for any super heavy smokers too as they will be able to give you enough nicotine to get through those first few weeks. You can take a closer look for yourself using the link below.

Check out the ZFG Kit at White Cloud Electronic Cigarettes!

Top



V2 Cigs Starter Kit Review

Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed -V2 Cigs Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit ReviewQuick Overview

Rank: #4

Vapor Production: 9/10

Battery: 9/10

Flavors: 9.2/10

Price: $$

Overall: 9.1/10

 

V2 Cigs Cigalike, 2 Piece Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit -Full Review



Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed -V2 Cigs Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit ReviewV2 Cigs was the second really good kit I tried in my early days. I had read lots of great reviews online and was pretty confident the product was going to be good quality.

I was more than pleasantly surprised. V2 Cigs are fantastic!

They easily produce the feeling of smoking, and I found them supremely satisfying in taste as well as vapor production.

When it comes to the 2 piece or cigalike electronic cigarettes, there are two main components to consider: the battery and the cartridge.

With V2 Cigs starter kits, you can choose between a manual or an automatic battery.

V2 Cigs Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Review -Automatic or Manual Battery OptionsPersonally, I like the manual because I push the firing button a second or two before I use it to warm the coil. That way I don’t need to take as many primer puffs as I do with the automatic, but that’s a personal preference.

I know some people prefer the automatic just because it feels closer to an actual cigarette (with an automatic battery, the coil is activated simply by puffing on it).

I had originally tried V2 Cigs a few years ago and they have made vast improvements on what was already a good product in the time since.

They now offer one of the most powerful battery options available in a cigalike model at 4.2 volts. Most are around 3.5-3.7.

I can firmly attest to the fact that more voltage equates to more vapor production and a stronger more satisfying hit.

It improves the entire experience, and you don’t need to puff as hard for the same effect. Based on battery strength alone, V2 Cigs is an excellent choice.

Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed -V2 Cigs Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Review

As far as the cartridges are concerned, they are also very good. They are long lasting and come in some great flavors.

They offer varying degrees of nicotine from 0% to 2.4%.

I started with the 1.8% which was perfect at first but I’ve since come down to the 1.2% (12 mg/ml).

Each cartridge is equivalent to about a pack to a pack and a half of regular cigarettes, it works out to a fraction of the cost of actually smoking.

You can also get blank cartridges and drip in your own liquids which is even more economical.

The thing I really love about V2 Cigs is the variety of good flavors they offer both in the pre-filled cartridges and in their e-liquids.

Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed -V2 Cigs Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit ReviewThey offer 3 different tobacco flavors alone. They have a cola and a coffee, which I still go back and forth between. Delicious.

V2 Cigs offers great customer service, I’ve called a couple of times with questions and was always answered with a quick and courteous answer.  

They ship quickly and in terms of starting out, they offer several different starter kit options to choose from.  

Once you have the kit, reordering fresh tips is simple and there are more than enough flavors to keep you busy for a long, long time.

I started with the Standard Kit, but right away I wished I had taken the Standard Plus plus because it comes with it’s own charging case (I ordered it later and it is awesome). 

Check out their different options by clicking the image or the link below. 

V2_EX_Blank_Refillable_Cartridges_(3-Pack) Full E-Cigs Starter Kit ReviewUpdate:  V2 Cigs Recently announced the introduction of a new line, the V2 Standard E-Liquid Kit.

It’s similar to the other starter packs, but instead of cartridges, it comes with 3 mini ego style tanks (click the thumbnail for a larger image).

The kit also comes with two 25 ml bottles of e-liquid.

Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed -V2 Cigs Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit ReviewThis is a fantastic addition the the V2 lineup and offers more flexibility of use as well as smooth transitions between their styles.

Everything is interchangeable. In other words, if you already own a V2 kit, you can just buy the 3 pack of blanks and use them with what you already have!

Additionally, all V2 Cigs Kits are now up-gradable to the new EX line.

The EX Series offers extra long lasting cartridges with an all new indicator window on the side allowing you to see how much e-liquid is left. They last well over 400 puffs each which is equivalent to about 40 regular cigarettes.

Just in the last few months V2 Cigs has made vast improvements to an already impressive line and from what I understand, there are some newer upgrades already in the works!

V2 Cigs 2 Piece, Cigalike Electronic Cigarette Review

 In Europe? Click here instead

Top



Vapor4Life -Vapor Zeus Review

Best 2 Piece, Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed. The Vapor Zeus by Vapor4Life ReviewQuick Overview

Rank: #5 

Vapor Production: 8.8/10

Battery: 9.2/10

Flavors: 9/10

Price: $$

Overall: 9/10

 

Vapor4Life's Vapor Zeus E-Cigar / Cigalike / 2 Piece e-cig



 

Best 2 Piece, Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed. The Vapor Zeus by Vapor4Life ReviewThe Vapor Zeus by Vapor4Life is the closest thing to a cigar I have felt in a 2 piece e-cig.

They call it an e-cigar, to me, it’s almost a hybrid between the 2 piece cigalikes and the ego style e-cigs.

I received the Vapor Zeus free of charge from Vapor4Life for the purposes of writing a review.

I made it very clear right away that I would only be writing the review and adding it to these pages if I was impressed with it and enjoyed using it myself.

Although I do reviews, my goal here is to keeps things simple and uncomplicated by only including the absolute best of the best. You’ll notice on this page, I won’t even included anything I would score below at least a 9 out of 10.

They seemed pretty confident and sent it over right away. I was impressed from the start with how confident they sounded and how quickly they got it in my hands.

After speaking with them, I was pretty eager to test it out. Once it arrived, I opened up the box and filled one of their extra large cartomizers (they call them smileomizers) with some of the Wow e-liquid they included, screwed it on to on of the batteries and took a few tester puffs.

Best 2 Piece, Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed. The Vapor Zeus by Vapor4Life Review

I was blown away right then by how much flavor it produced, the intensity of the throat hit and the huge amount of vapor!

Part of the reason why the Vapor Zeus is so good because the battery delivers a constant 5 volts of power regardless of how much charge is left on the battery.

For a cigalike e-cig, it has one of the most technologically advanced batteries available and I must say, it really packs quite a punch!

Best 2 Piece, Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed. The Vapor Zeus by Vapor4Life ReviewI like the way their smileomizers (cartomizers) are designed too, they work very well.

I’m able to fill it with almost 2 ml of e-liquid and it is completely absorbed by the foam inside and doesn’t leak even if held upside down. I wish I could say that for most of my ego and mod style tanks!

The slogan on their website is: “Made for smokers” I would agree. If you are looking for a good strong e-cig to help you quit smoking, this is a great choice.

It is larger than the Halo or V2 Cigs 2 piece, but I find it comfortable in my hand, in fact, I kinda like it’s ample size, it just feels more substantial. The mouthpiece is also bigger than most cigalike e-cigs and it does feel closer to puffing on a cigar.

Best 2 Piece, Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes: Found, Tested and Reviewed. The Vapor Zeus by Vapor4Life Review

Vapor4Life has really done it with this one. For anyone who is still smoking and wanting to make the switch, I fully recommend it.

Vapor4Life also offers a few traditional size cigalike kits with pre-filled cartomizers which are just as good for those who prefer the traditional cigarette look and feel. Check them out for yourself!

Check out the Vapor Zeus at Vapor4Life!

Best Cigalike e-cigs reviewed -Vapor4Life's Vapor Zeus -Full ReviewTop



In Conclusion

The e-cig reviews above are based on my own personal experience with each one. The brands listed here are in my opinion among the best electronic cigarette brands currently available.

As you can see, each brand has some unique attributes and options, but they all offer the same basic thing.

Finding the best electronic cigarette is in many ways a matter of trial and error to find the one that suits you best.

My personal favorite is still the Halo although with recent improvements V2 is not far behind.

Each e-cig brand listed on this page will produce a satisfying experience and any one of them will mimic a real cigarette quite well.

I’ve been asked on numerous occasions to assign ranks to them which I find so difficult because I have only highlighted my top 5 favorites or what I consider to be the very best.

Suffice it to say, for anyone looking to quit smoking, any brand list on this page would be a great start.

For many, the 2 piece or cigalike e-cigarettes are the best option in the beginning when transitioning from smoking to vaping because they most closely resemble a traditional cigarette in both look and feel.

What do you think? Based on the above reviews, which is the best option for you?

 

 

Further reading,

 

Click here for reviews of the best ego style electronic cigarette starter kits

Check out reviews of some of the best new vape mods here

Click here for reviews of the best e-liquid

 

Or…

Click here to read more about how electronic cigarettes can help with quitting smoking

Click here for help in selecting the appropriate nicotine level for you.

 

 

Top

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Best 2 Piece Electronic Cigarettes (Cigalikes)

  1. I have the vapour2 e-cigarettes and I almost can’t complain. The battery life could be a bit better but considering how small the battery is and the fact that you can have more of them…it’s not that big of an issue. I like the design of those ecigs and also the flavours of the e-liquids are quite good. Some of my favourites ones are coffee, cherry and vanilla.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s