Best 2 Piece Electronic Cigarettes (Cigalikes)

Best Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit -Top Cigalikes Reviewed.

On this page:

This page was designed to help you find the best two piece or cigalike electronic cigarette brand to suit your needs and we’ll be taking a closer look at what each one offers in their starter kits.

The two piece, or cigalike electronic cigarette is probably the easiest way to experience the pleasure of vaping next to the disposables (which I only really recommend for new or first time users to get a feel for what vaping actually feels like and to sample a few different flavors).

Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarette Starter Kits for 2017! -Top Brands ReviewedOnce you have tried it and know you’ll like it, the starter kit is the way to go. Not only is it less expensive, but for those of us who are becoming a little greener, the battery is rechargeable so it is much less wasteful as well.

You will find dozens if not hundred of different starter kits online.  It can be overwhelming.  I remember when I started looking for my first kit, how confusing it was.

I read reviews, watched Youtube videos and if I could have afforded it, I would have ordered at least half a dozen kits right way (In the end I ordered almost 3 times that many which was the main inspiration for this site).

If you’re a beginner to the world of electronic cigarettes, I would recommend starting with the pre-filled variety simply because it’s so easy to get started with and you can have great results right away without having to learn about all the components and mixtures in the ego types or refillable models.

Once you’ve gotten a handle on the whole vaping world, you may decide to branch out and start refilling blank cartridges on your own or upgrade to the ego or even the more modded types.  In my opinion, the cigalikes with pre-filled tips are probably the best way to start.

I have ordered some kits which I refuse to include in these pages, so the ones you see below are only my top choices and recommendations. You decide which one suits you best, I can personally guarantee that none of them will let you down.



Halo Cigs G6 Starter Kit Review  *Ranked #1 in the industry by PC Magazine

Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes Reviewed! -Halo G6 Starter Kit

Quick Overview

Rank: #1

Vapor Production: 9/10

Battery: 9/10

Flavors: 10/10

Price: $$

Overall: 9.5/10

Learn more about the Halo G6 Cigalike Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit



Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes Reviewed! -Halo G6 Starter Kit The Halo G6 tops my list for one reason: I have never been let down by a Halo product, ever. The hardware is solidly made, durable and attractive. They carry 9 different flavors of pre-filled cartomizers with nicotine levels of 06, 12, 18 and 24 mg/ml so they got you covered no matter how much or how little you smoke (or smoked).

I like the fact that they come in varying degrees because it allows you to “step down” the nicotine as you move forward.

I mentioned earlier on this site that the first e-cigarette I tried was just not that good. I was disheartened with the results and gave up on the idea of e-cigs altogether…until I tried my friend’s Halo G6. When I took that first puff I immediately felt and tasted the difference. It was as satisfying as a cigarette but I wasn’t actually smoking!

Ever since, I have always had a fondness for Halo. Their website is easy to navigate and they deliver faster than most. Every time I’ve had a questions they were diligent in getting the answer for me. They are easy to reach and a pleasure to work with.

Best Cigalike Electronic Cigarettes Reviewed! -Halo G6 Starter Kit

The starter kit itself comes with 2 rechargeable batteries, a five pack of cartridges (pre-filled or blank), the charger and USB adapter as well as a case (as shown in the picture). The image below is of the classic white kit but they have nine different colors to choose from.

Halo is just pure quality and you’ll feel it as soon as you have it in your hand.  When buying the kit, I would recommend buying the longer batteries as they do last longer between charges.

When I ordered my first kit, I took one long and one short but I quickly replaced the shorter one because I was able to go about a day and a half, sometimes two days on the long one (I loved the feel of the smaller battery but as a heavy user I preferred the longer life).

Being about a pack a day smoker, I would say the long battery lasts for the equivalent of about 30-40 cigarettes. You also have the choice between an automatic or manual battery, so you can choose to activate it just by puffing, or you can hold the little button down to heat up the coil a half second before you puff.

Halo G6 2 Piece (Cigalike) Electronic Cigarette Clear Mini TankI’ve always preferred the manual style as it reduces the need for “primer puffs”. It’s an easy to use kit, ready to go out of the box. The batteries came with enough charge for me to be using one right away while the other charged up.

The thing that makes the Halo G6 one of the best options to me is the fact that you can buy mini tanks and fill them with your own e-juice.

This kit offers you the option of buying replacement cartridges or you can buy a mini tank and fill it up yourself. No other 2 piece (cigalike) kit that I know of offers this type of versatility. Once you get going, Halo will keep you busy for a long time with a host of awesome flavors.

Halo’s premium e-liquid is world renowned. The same e-liquid is in all their replacement cartridges. Superior product. Halo has many options available, check it out!

Halo G6

Learn More About the Halo G6 Cigalike Electronic Cigarette! Top


Vapor4Life -Vapor Zeus Review

Best Cigalike e-cigs reviewed -Vapor4Life's Vapor Zeus -Full ReviewQuick Overview

Rank: #2 

Vapor Production: 9.5/10

Battery: 10/10

Flavors: 9/10

Price: $$

Overall: 9.2/10

Vapor4Life's Vapor Zeus E-Cigar / Cigalike / 2 Piece e-cig



Best Cigalike e-cigs reviewed -Vapor4Life's Vapor Zeus -Full ReviewThe Vapor Zeus by Vapor4Life is quickly becoming a new favorite when I’m on the go or vaping out in public. They have really done it with the Vapor Zeus! This is the closest thing to a real cigarette I have felt in a 2 piece e-cig. They call it an e-cigar, to me, it’s almost a hybrid between the 2 piece cigalikes and the ego style e-cigs.

As I have moved away from the cigalikes now for the most part, and transition mainly between the ego style and recently the more modded types, it has been quite a while since I have tried a new 2 piece model. I received the Vapor Zeus free of charge from Vapor4Life for the purposes of writing a review.

I made it very clear right away that I would only be writing the review if I was impressed with it and enjoyed using it myself. They seemed pretty confident and sent it over right away. I was impressed from the start with how confident they sounded and how quickly they got it in my hands.

Interestingly, I had had a little stumble in the weeks prior to it coming and had smoked a few cigarettes again with some friends of mine. I was really kicking myself for even taking a single puff again, because as I’m sure you know, there is no such thing as just one cigarette for an ex-smoker like me.

Best Cigalike e-cigs reviewed -Vapor4Life's Vapor Zeus -Full ReviewThe reason I mention this is because when it did come, being something new, I was excited to get right into it try it right away. I opened up the box and filled one of their cartomizers (they call them smileomizers) with some of their Wow e-liquid that they included (my favorite so far is their Wowboy), screwed it on to the battery and took a few tester puffs. I was blown away right then by how my flavor it produced, the intensity of the throat hit and the huge amount of vapor!

The first thing I did after I took a few puffs was more research into how this little 2 piece e-cig (it is closer to the size of a cigar) could be as good as some of my better egos or even modded e-cigs. It really didn’t take long to find out. The new Vapor Zeus is so good because it delivers a constant 5 volts of power regardless of how much charge is left on the battery. For a cigalike e-cig, it has one of the most technologically advanced batteries available and I must say, it really packs quite a punch!

I like their smileomizers too, they work very well. I’m able to fill it with almost 2 ml of e-liquid and it is completely absorbed by the foam inside and doesn’t leak even if held upside down. I wish I could say that for most of my ego and modded tanks!

They offer a few options in their kits, such as the dual-mode or automatic battery, I would recommend the dual-mode because you can use it as either manual or automatic. I prefer manual because it gives me just a little bit more control and I can hold the button down for a second or two before I puff and really get a lot more vapor.

Best Cigalike e-cigs reviewed -Vapor4Life's Vapor Zeus -Full Review

They also offer a variable voltage or “dial-a-volt” option but because it varies between 3.3-4.8 volts, I would recommend just getting the dual mode because it will deliver 5 volts all the time.

The slogan on their website is: “Made for smokers” I would agree. If you are looking for a good e-cig to help you quit smoking, this is a great choice. It is larger than the Halo or V2 Cigs 2 piece, but I find it comfortable in my hand, in fact, I kinda like it’s ample size, it just feels more substantial. The mouthpiece is also bigger than most cigalike e-cigs and it does feel closer to puffing on a cigar.

As I mentioned at the outset, Vapor4Life has really done it with this one. For anyone who is still smoking and wanting to make the switch, I fully recommend it.

Vapor4Life also offers a few traditional size cigalike kits with pre-filled cartomizers which are just as good for those who prefer the traditional cigarette look and feel. Check them out for yourself!

Best Cigalike e-cigs reviewed -Vapor4Life's Vapor Zeus -Full ReviewTop



V2 Cigs Starter Kit Review

V2 Cigs Cigalike Starter Kit ReviewQuick Overview

Rank: #3

Vapor Production: 9.5/10

Battery: 10/10

Flavors: 8.5/10

Price: $$$

Overall: 9/10

V2 Cigs Cigalike, 2 Piece Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit -Full Review



V2 Cigs 2 Piece or Cigalike E-Cig ReviewV2 Cigs was the second kit I tried. I had read lots of great reviews online and was pretty confident the product was going to be good quality. I was more than pleasantly surprised. V2 cigs are fantastic!

They easily produce the feeling of smoking, and I found them supremely satisfying in taste as well as vapor production.

When it comes to the 2 piece or cigalike electronic cigarettes, there are two main components to consider: the battery and the cartridge.

With V2 Cigs starter kits, you can choose between a manual or an automatic battery.

V2 Cigs Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Review -Automatic or Manual Battery OptionsPersonally, I like the manual because I push it a second or two before I use it and I don’t need to take as many primer puffs as I do with the automatic, but that’s a personal preference, I know some people prefer the automatic just because it feels closer to an actual cigarette.

I had originally tried V2 Cigs a couple of years ago and they have made vast improvements on what was already a good product in the time since.

They now offer one of the most powerful battery options available in a two piece model at 4.2 volts.  Most are around 3.5-3.7.  I can firmly attest to the fact that more voltage equates to more vapor production and a stronger more satisfying hit.

The claim made in some of their advertising campaigns: “the thickest vapor” is made absolutely true with the voltage increase. It improves the entire experience, and you don’t need to puff as hard for the same effect. Based on battery strength alone, V2 Cigs is an excellent choice.

Best Electronic Cigarettes for Smokers to Quit Smoking -Tested and Reviewed

As far as the cartridges are concerned, they are also very good. They are long lasting and come in some great flavors. They offer varying degrees of nicotine from 0% to 2.4%. I started with the 1.8% which was perfect at first but I’ve since come down to the 1.2% (12 mg/ml).

Each cartridge is equivalent to about a pack to a pack and a half of regular cigarettes, it works out to a fraction of the cost of actually smoking. You can also get blank cartridges and drip in your own liquids which is even more economical.

The thing I really love about V2 cigs is the variety of good flavors they offer both in the pre-filled cartridges and in the e-liquids. They offer 3 different tobacco flavors alone. They have a cola and a coffee, which I still go back and forth between. Delicious.

V2 Cigs offers great customer service, I’ve called a couple of times with questions and was always answered with a quick courteous answer.  They ship quickly and in terms of starting out, they offer several different starter kit options to choose from.  

Once you have the kit, reordering fresh tips is simple and there are more than enough flavors to keep you busy. I started with the Standard Kit, but right away I wished I had taken the Standard Plus plus because it comes with it’s own charging case (I ordered it later and it is awesome). Check out their different options by clicking the image or the link below. 

V2_EX_Blank_Refillable_Cartridges_(3-Pack) Full E-Cigs Starter Kit ReviewUpdate:  V2 Cigs Recently announced the introduction of a new line, the V2 Standard E-Liquid Kit.  It’s similar to the other starter packs, but instead of cartridges, it comes with 3 mini ego style tanks (click the thumbnail for a larger image).

V2 Cigs Cigalike Electronic Cigarette Starter Kits Reviewed Including the New EX Series!The kit also comes with two 25 ml bottles of e-liquid. This is a fantastic addition the the V2 lineup and offers more flexibility of use as well as smooth transitions between their styles. Everything is interchangeable.In other words, if you already own a V2 kit, you can just buy the 3 pack of blanks and use them with what you already have!

Additionally, all V2 Cigs Kits are now up-gradable to the new EX line. The EX Series offers extra long lasting cartridges with an all new indicator window on the side allowing you to see how much e-liquid is left. They last well over 400 puffs each which is equivalent to about 40 regular cigarettes.

Just in the last few months V2 Cigs has made vast improvements to an already impressive line. You can still get their standard or traditional type kits, but now you also have the option to upgrade to the EX. The EX batteries even let you know how much charge is left.

V2 Cigs 2 Piece, Cigalike Electronic Cigarette Review

 In Europe? Click here instead

Top



Cigavette Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Review

Cigavette Cigalike E-cig Starter Kit ReviewQuick Overview

Rank: #4

Vapor Production: 9/10

Battery: 8.5/10

Flavors: 9/10

Price: $$

Overall: 8.7/10

Cigavette 2 Piece or Cigalike Electronic Cigarette Starter Kits



Cigavette Electronic Cigarettes

Cigavette -2 Piece, Cigalike Electronic Cigarette Starter KitCigavette is another brand that I recommend for several reasons. They offer a few great starter kits that are not only a pleasure to use, they are quite satisfying and won’t cost you a fortune.

They offer 3 easy options to get you started. First and lowest in price, they offer a Starter Pack. It’s a bit of a no frills kit, but really does have all you need to get started. The kit includes one battery and 2 cartridges along with the charger.

Cigavette is well know for their disposables and that’s how I first tried them. They offer both menthol and tobacco flavors, the menthol is really good, almost refreshing and the tobacco is quite rich, almost nutty.

The Starter Pack would be a good way to sample their product inexpensively and still have the benefit of having a rechargeable battery so if you do upgrade to The Premier Set (which I do recommend) you can keep using the same battery.

Cigavette Premiere Set Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit

The Premiere Set, shown here, is a great kit and an awesome value.  It has all you need to get you started. It comes with 2 batteries, 6 cartridges and the charger. If you go for The Premier ‘Super’ Set, you can choose between a carrying case or a personal charging case.

I love pulling that case out, opening it up and screwing my cigarette together instead of lighting it up.  It feels awesome. You have the choice between three colors, each offers 2 options for the LED tip that lights up when you take puff.

It’s a very well made, well priced, solid kit from a well know company in the electronic cigarette world. Another sound choice that won’t let you down.

For those of you that may want something a little more powerful check out the Ultimate Series. They give you supercharged ego style batteries with some extra large cartridges.

It’s the best of both worlds; you get the ease and convenience of the 2 piece with all the power of an ego style battery. It truly is an awesome 2 piece electronic cigarette.

Every Cigavette cartridge is filled with pharmaceutical grade US made nicotine mixtures and are of a high quality in both taste and vapor production. Choose between 0-24 mg/ml and every step in between. Another excellent choice.

Check out the video below from Cigavette to see one in action for yourself!

Cigavette 2 Piece Cigalike Electronic Cigarette -Full ReviewTop



Volt by Smokeless Image Starter Kits Review

Volt by Smokeless Image Cigalike Electronic Cigarette Starter Kits Review

Quick Overview

Rank: #5

Vapor Production: 8/10

Battery: 8.5/10

Flavors: 7.5/10

Price: $

Overall: 8/10

Volt 2 Piece Cigalike Electronic Cigarette



Volt Electronic Cigarette Pack Kit -Tobacco Flavor
Volt Pack Kit

Smokeless Image is the home of the Volt. The Volt starter kits are well known as being of good quality, they have been around since the beginning and they offer several options to get you started. They make great 2 piece kits, ranging in price from around $20.00 all the way up to their Premium Kit which still is still less than $100.00.

Like the others on this page, the Volt does mimic the feeling of a cigarette very well. The power and vapor production are satisfying and when you add the nicotine, the throat hit really does the job nicely.

Volt Electronic Cigarette Standard Starter Kit
Volt Standard Kit

The Volt Pack Kit (shown on left) is the most inexpensive way to sample their product next to the disposables which are less than 10 bucks. I recommend starting at least with the Volt Pack because whether or not you decide to upgrade to a larger kit, you can keep recharging the battery and all you really need to order are some replacement cartridges (cartomizers). That one battery should easily last the average user more than a year. The kit comes with the USB charger and 2 pre-filled cartomizers to get you started. They come pre-filled with 18 mg/ml of nicotine. Choose either Tobacco or Icy Menthol, they are both good. Hard to beat for less than 20 dollars!

Volt Premium Kit Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Volt Premium Kit

The next step up from the Volt Pack, and more the level I would recommend to anyone serious about switching to vaping, is to one of the more standard type kits. There are four levels; The Basic Kit, The Standard, The Pro Kit and the Premium.

The Standard Kit (shown above) really does have all you need to get going, unlike to Pack Kit, this one comes with 2 batteries so you can charge one while using the other. I personally wouldn’t be able to live without at least one backup battery, I have several now and I keep them always charged and ready to go. They usually last me between about 12 to 18 moths before they wear out although I have a few still going strong after 2 years!

The Standard Kit comes with 5 cartomizers. I know for me, I usually go through about one per day. As about a pack a day smoker I would say the cartridges are equivalent to about a pack to a pack and a half of regular cigarettes.

With each “step up” they increase the accessories and number of cartridges you receive. With the Pro and Premium Kits they also include the charging case. The Premium Kit also offers the “pass through” battery which is the one you see in the image with the USB cords attached. You can plug it in and use it anywhere you can get a USB connection. I have a USB adapter in my car and I leave the pass through there. It comes in very handy.

Smokeless Image is another solid company with a great reputation. I’ve never had a problem with any of my orders and they produce the effect I was looking for which is the closest thing to a real cigarette without the actual smoke. They offer a solid product without a lot of marketing and hype a lot of their competitors seem to have to use. I’ve always liked that about them and I guess there really is no need. The product speaks for itself.

They offer a nice range of nicotine levels and some great flavors to choose from in both their pre-filled cartridges as well as both their lines of premium e-liquid. I still love their Icy Menthol. Another great choice and an excellent electronic cigarette.

Learn More About the Volt Cigalike Electronic CigaretteTop



In Conclusion

The e-cig reviews above are based on my own personal experience. The brands listed here are in my opinion among the best electronic cigarette brands available.

As you can see, each brand has some unique attributes and options, but they all offer the same basic thing. Finding the best electronic cigarette is in many way a matter of trial and error to find the one that suits you best. My personal favorite is still the Halo although with recent improvements I would rank the Vapor Zeus a close second with V2 not far behind.

Each e-cig brand listed on this page will produce a satisfying experience and any one of them will mimic a real cigarette quite well. I’ve been asked on numerous occasions to assign ranks to them which I find so difficult because I have only highlighted my favorites or what I consider to be the best.

Suffice it to say, for anyone looking to quit smoking, any brand list on this page would be a great start. For many, the 2 piece or cig-a-likes are the best option in the beginning when transitioning from smoking to vaping because they most closely resemble a traditional cigarette.

Based on the above e-cig reviews, the choice is yours. Which is the best electronic cigarette for you?

 

 

Or, for more reviews,

Click here for reviews of the best ego style electronic cigarette starter kits

Check out some of the best new e-cig mods here

Click here for reviews of the best e-liquid

Or…

Click here to read more about how electronic cigarettes can help with quitting smoking

 

 

Top

2 thoughts on “Best 2 Piece Electronic Cigarettes (Cigalikes)

  1. This was quite an interesting article, made me rethink my view on cig-a-likes. Despite the fact that I’m using a Subox kit, the Vapor Zeus kit even looks worth trying out – for night outs in the city. Or it might work nicely as a gift for a smoker.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s